Research Data Services, Expertise & Technology Solutions

You are here


Primary tabs

The EUDAT Collaborative Data Infrastructure Agreement has been signed by 18 of the most renowned European data centres and research organisations.

These organisations stand together behind a long term sustainability plan and commit to develop, maintain and deploy pan-European research data services and to promote harmonization of research data management practices across centres.


The current EUDAT CDI members are:

  1. Barcelona Supercomputing Center - Centro Nacional De Supercomputacion (BSC) – ES;
  2. Culham Centre for Fusion Energy (CCFE) - UK;
  3. European Organization For Nuclear Research (CERN) - INT.;
  4. Consorzio Interuniversitario Cineca (CINECA) – IT;
  5. Cines - National Computing Center for Higher Education (CINES) – FR;
  7. CSC-Tieteen Tietotekniikan Keskus Oy (CSC) – FI;
  8. Koninklijke Nederlandse Akademie Van Wetenschappen – Knaw (DANS) – NL;
  9. Danish e-Infrastructure Cooperation (DeiC) - DK
  10. Deutsches Klimarechenzentrum Gmbh (DKRZ) – DE;
  11. University of Edinburgh (EPCC) – UK;
  12. Greek Research and Technology Network S.A. (GRNET) – GR;
  13. JISC LBG (JISC) – UK;
  14. Forschungszentrum Julich Gmbh (JUELICH) – DE;
  15. Karlsruher Institut Fuer Technologie (KIT) – DE;
  16. Meertens Instituut (KNAW) - NL;
  17. Max Planck Computing and Data Facility (MPCDF) – DE;
  18. Instytut Chemii Bioorganicznej Polskiej Akademii Nauk (PSNC) – Pl;
  19. Science and Technology Facilities Council (STFC) – UK;
  20. SURFsara Bv (SURFsara) – NL;
  21. Swedish National Infrastructure for Computing (SNIC) - SE;
  22. Uninett Sigma 2 As (SIGMA) - NO;
  23. University College of London (UCL) - UK.